Home > About Us > About DS

The name of DS is originated from a car made in1955 and demonstrates innovation, rigorous and audacity. As a symbol of innovation, profession, fashion and technology, DS represents a new thinking about the future automobile. DS is inspirited by heritage and inherits the innovative and noble DNA.

Original conception, refinements, technology for well-being, high quality, and classic heritage are unique brand DNA of DS. “Audacious, distinctive and progressive” are irreplaceable core value of DS.

DS was revealed in Paris auto show in1955. Distinctive modelling and advanced technology immediately conquered the whole auto industry and public audiences. DS received743 bookings in15 minutes after the opening of auto show. In the first day, DS received more than 12,000 bookings and most of media fully aid their attention on DS. They seemed have no other interest except taking about how DS dramatically combined technology and design to create a new possibility that integrating ride vs handling.

The biggest highlight of DS19 is Hydro pneumatic suspension system whose most attractive aspect is remove the spring that used in traditional suspension system. A hemispherical metal container full of high-pressure air was set on every wheel and was connected with a cylinder filled by high-pressure oil. The lifting of chassis is controlled by the flowing of high-pressure oil and the car could keep a stable height regardless how many weights were loaded. A Jaguar vehicle in 24 HEURES DU MANS applied such a system and Rolls-Royce had acquired the technology to improve the comfort and stability of the super luxury cars produced.

In 1962, a legend of Charles De Gaulle and DS happened. DS saved President De Gaulle in an assassination accident in Petit Clamart. After the accident, DS vehicle kept running depending on the distinctive suspension system and finally sent President De Gaulle to destination although the car body was riddled with bullets and 2 tyres were broken.

In 2009, DS honourably came back to the stage. New DS line including DS3, DS4 and DS5 present the noble and modern quality to global consumers again.

In Nov 2011, Changan PSA Automobile Co., Ltd was officially founded. CAPSA become the only DS model car production base outside Europe .

On June 28th, 2012, DS brand was launched in China with 2 flagship models of DS products: DS4 and DS5.

On Sept 27th, 2013, all new DS5, the first local made model of CAPSA, was grandly launched then within a year of continuous listing and DS 6 DS 5LS two models. DS not only inherits the original conception, refinements and high quality of DS brand, keeps the same international standards in material selection and application, but makes comprehensive configuration improvements catering Chinese new generation consumers’ demand to ensure the comfort and driving pleasure. The distinctive style makes a new trend of personalized premium car and brings innovative, personalized and inspiriting driving and passenger experience for new generation premium car consumers.

首页 > 关于我们 > DS 品牌

DS的名称源自1955年出产的一款轿车,体现了创意、严谨和大胆。作为创新、专业、时尚和科技的象征,DS表达了对汽车未来的全新思考方式,受到历史传承的启迪,继承了创意和高贵的基因。

原创设计,精湛工艺,人性科技,高端品质以及经典传承是DS 品牌独一无二的DNA。敢想敢为,独树一帜和积极进取是DS无可替代的核心价值。

1955年DS在巴黎汽车展上第一次亮相。独特的外形和超前的技术几乎在一夜之间就将整个汽车行业与公众俘虏。车展开场后,15分钟内就收到了743份订单。而车展第一天, DS的订单数达到了12,000份。当时大多数记者完全把精力放在了DS上。除了滔滔不绝地讲述DS是如何戏剧性地将技术与设计相结合,从而创造出汽车动力与操控(ride vs handling)真正统一的新可能,他们对其它的事件再没什么兴趣。

DS19身上最大的亮点便是高压式的气液联动式悬挂(Hydro pneumatic suspension)系统,该系统最大的看点就是取消了传统悬挂系统上所使用的弹簧。在DS的每个车轮上都有一个充满高压气体的半球状金属容器,这些容器与一个充满高压油的缸筒相连。通过高压油的流动来控制底盘的升降,并且车辆负载如何变化都能保持同一个高度。当时参加勒芒24小时耐力赛的捷豹汽车便采用了该系统,而后英国劳斯莱斯还曾购买过该技术,用以提高其生产的超豪华车型的舒适性与稳定性。

而在1962年,曾有一段戴高乐将军与DS的传奇史,发生在Petit Clamart的一次刺杀行动中DS拯救了戴高乐总统的生命。遇袭后,虽然车身布满了子弹,两个轮胎也已爆裂,但是DS凭借超前奇特的悬挂系统仍然继续前行,终于把戴高乐总统安全地送到了目的地。

2009年,DS重归荣誉舞台,DS 3,DS 4,DS 5组成的全新DS品牌系列,再次将DS 高贵典雅、富有现代气息的特质呈现在广大消费者面前。

2011年11月,长安标致雪铁龙汽车有限公司正式成立(中文简称: 长安PSA). 成为欧洲以外唯一生产DS车型的汽车生产基地。

2012年6月28日,DS品牌在中国上市,宣告了DS品牌正式进入中国市场。

2013年9月27日,长安PSA首款国产车型全新DS 5隆重上市,随后在一年内连续上市DS 5LS及DS 6两款车型。DS在原材料的选择和使用上,均保持了与进口车同样的国际化水准,率先实现整车无沥青,DS独树一帜的风格掀起了豪车个性潮流,将为新一代豪车消费者提供创新,个性化及激发灵感的驾乘感受。